Emergency Management Commission

The Wright County Emergency Management Agency is an agency set up from the State Code of Iowa Section 29C. 

It has a Commission consisting of:

  • 8 Wright County town mayors or their representatives
  • a member of the Board of Supervisors
  • Wright County Sheriff

Emergency Management Commission:

Chair – County Supervisor Karl Helgevold
Co-Chair – Sheriff Jason Schluttenhofer
Belmond Mayor – Frank Beminio
Clarion Mayor – Duane Asbe
Dows Mayor – Larry Klatt
Eagle Grove Mayor – Sandy McGrath
Galt Mayor – Steve Chambers
Goldfield Mayor – Gabe Fiscus
Rowan Mayor – Ronnie Bailey
Woolstock Mayor – Bruce Rholl

The Commission hires a Coordinator to run the daily operations of the Agency.  The current Coordinator is Jarika Eisentrager.

The Board of Supervisors appointed the Emergency Management Coordinator as the Homeland Security Director and advisor to the county for all Homeland Security issues.